Every Last Word by Tamara Ireland Stone

  
Everything about this book sounds cliche, a high school girl feels isolated in her group of friends and finds solace in a group of misfits. Secretly though, if you get past that and actually open the book you will find that Ms. Stone wrote a beautiful, sad, interesting, and perfect story. Is it obvious that this book swept me off my feet? Because it definitely did. 

This book is about a girl named Sam who lived her entire life with a group of mean friends that she doesn’t feel comfortable with (I pictured one of them as Regina George honestly). Sam struggles with OCD and struggles to keep it a secret. This book really begins when Sam begins to focus on swimming and making a new friend leads her to a much different group of people. The only problem is, the friend Sam makes isn’t quite who Sam believes she is and Sam has to deal with this too. 

Honestly this was such a good story, I read it in one glorious sitting. I loved all the characters and I really loved Sam. She was trying so hard and she was so sweet I just really wanted her to come out on top. I have never read anything else by this author but if I happen to I will definitely read it because I want this woman to keep writing. 

Four and half stars⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Leave a Reply

