The Heir by Kiera Cass

IMG_0079

This book is about America and Maxon’s daughter who is preparing to become queen. When the citizens begin to riot Maxon thinks that hosting a selection for the Queen would be the perfect distraction to take care of the people. The only problem is that Eadlyn doesn’t want a husband or a selection. She wants to rule by herself. The selection is crazy and eventful and what not but this book drove me literally nuts.

Now, this is the part that could be a little bit of a spoiler so readers beware. I would love to spill all and tell you who she picks to marry because God knows I was rooting for Kile, but unfortunately I cannot tell you because I don’t know. Yes, this book did not get to the end of the selection. This readable episode of the Princess Bachelorette ended with a very rude cliff hanger and I don’t even know if there is a fifth book!

If you have already read the first three books please read this one, I love Kiera Cass and I wish her all the success in the world. I just wanted to make you aware that you will not know who she ends up marrying because I will be honest that is the main reason I read the book anyway.

Leave a Reply

