The Legend Series by Marie Lu

YOU DON’T EVEN NEED TO READ MY REVIEW. RUN TO THE NEAREST BOOKSTORE AND PURCHASE THE WHOLE GOSH DARN SERIES.

Nothing excites me more than a dystopian novel that makes me forget that I have read a million dystopian novels. Nothing.

With that out of the way I can tell you all about how much I loved this series I was putting off reading. My dear friend recommended it to me and at the time I thought my eyes would burn right out of my head of I read another dystopian book, but now here I am, raving on like a lunatic without even telling you what the book is about.

In Legend, we meet June Iparis, a young prodigy of the Republic, training to be one of the military’s finest. June is strong and brilliant and a huge trouble maker. We also meet Day, who is June’s age and happens to be the Republic’s most wanted criminal. I bet you can guess where this is going.

I loved this series because no matter which way I thought the book was going to go, there was a million different options. I also loved the HUGE love triangle(circle/square/hexagon) because honestly Day and June could end up together or Day and Tess or June and Anden or June and Thomas. All that craziness was going on during a war! The talent that has to be had for that!

The first book was about talking down Day and the June figuring out what is really worth fighting for. The second is about what side is really the right side. And the last book is literal perfection I can’t even say anything that will not spoil it. But as much as I told myself that I will not cry, because I am a grown woman and these people don’t exist, I shed a tear in the very end.

No go my young padawans, be free to read these glorious books.

If you liked: Divergent, The Hunger Games. A Brave New World, The Selection, The Testing

Leave a Reply

